Last Night, I Started Digging A Hole Again

For 2 months and a half, I slowly climbed up from the hole I dug, and licked my wounds. I was back on track, I thought. I started planning for my future and looking forward to the coming days again. I stopped seeing my therapist because honestly, when she told me I wasn’t depressed anymore just because I was smiling, I knew she wouldn’t be much help.

I was fine. I stopped crying myself to sleep, and my chest no longer felt like a sinking ship. What happened to me felt like a nightmare I have finally woken up from, the memory blocked from my mind. I was forgetting, healing. Until yesterday.

Today, we will be pushing forward with the court proceedings. I knew this day would happen yet I still found myself shaking in fear. It felt like the shovel was handed back to me, that the peace I have enjoyed these past months are coming to an end.

Last Night, I Started Digging A Hole Again

Leave a Reply

