“Maybe, I really should change. Maybe, nobody would like me if I stay like this.”
This meaning –
you, who fills up any awkward silence and always livens up the mood even if it meant looking like a fool sometimes,
who drove out of the way on the eve of my birthday just to bring me home,
whose smile is a black hole for sadness,
and so much more.
I wanted to scream, I did. Maybe I still do. You were enough, you are so much more. I wish I could tell you how much you meant – still means to me, but only these words escaped my lips:
“I don’t think you should ever force yourself to change for someone. Even if its for someone you love. “
And I ached to tell you differently.
Leave a Reply

