I Wish He Was You Instead

I let him guide my
chin towards his,
until we were
breath to breath,
eyelash to eyelash,
almost touching.
I closed my eyes and
pretend it was your hand
tucking in the locks of
my hair behind my ear,
that it was your touch
burning on my skin.
I kissed him back,
like it was your mouth
I’m savouring,
like travelling back to
when the night was ours.
But his hand crawled
in between my legs,
possessive,
full of lust,
and I knew for sure,
that he could never be you.
I Wish He Was You Instead

Leave a Reply

