Summoned

Funny how I believed that
I’ve already buried
the shock and the wreckage
in the months I’ve stopped
feeling like a black hole,
.
how time fooled me
in thinking that I have healed.
.
Today, I received a letter.
6 months later and
it still sent my pulse thrashing,
my matchstick fingers itching
to set my skin on fire.
I bet the ground missed
swallowing me whole.
.
So that’s how you spell it –
s u b p o e n a
.
So this is how it feels like
to drown in land.
.
I guess, it’s up then,
my time pretending I could return
to my safe place and make a
home out of broken porcelain
without winning the fight
.
without going to that place
that doesn’t tolerate what happened to me,
to my fellow survivors, and
making sure it won’t happen to anyone ever again.

 

Summoned

Leave a Reply

