love notes I will never send you #1

I’ve gone through the last conversation we had before you disappeared, looking for any warning signs concealed behind your words. Was it something I said? Or didn’t say? Where did it go wrong again?
.
I bite my tongue until it gets bloody and tie my hands together just so I don’t cave in every time I see that green circle beside your name. This silence is too loud, too suffocating.
.
I couldn’t accept how our flame could be rekindled after only to burn out just as fast. Couldn’t understand why I opened the door only for you to walk out from it again, leaving me with nothing but a taste of a future you clearly refuse to share with me.
love notes I will never send you #1

Leave a Reply

