to the ones who never made it back

i.
Thank you for proving that
time heals all wounds and that
ex-lovers don’t have to be strangers.
.
ii. Looking back at it now,
I’m glad it ended.
.
iii.
You were a fairytale,
even without the
happy ever after.
.
iv.
 I hope you know that
a part of me will always
belong to you.
.
v.
I regret not kissing you good-bye
that night you drove me home.
.
vi.
I’m sorry I forced you
to burn our bridge.
.
vii.
I tried forgetting,
but there are just some things
we can no longer fix.
.
viii.
Sometimes, I wish we never met at all.
Sometimes, it’s still you.
to the ones who never made it back

Leave a Reply

